NOTE: Our office will not be able to process tag and title transactions after 12:00 p.m., Thursday, May 23 through Monday, May 27 in preparation for our new DRIVES system. May birthdays should plan to renew early.
Welcome to the online Tax Bill payment page for Oconee County, GA, where Visa, MasterCard and Discover are accepted. Note there is a service fee charged by a third-party company, Government Window, to cover the cost of this convenient and secure payment service.


Please note there is a 2.50% service fee (with $2.00 minimum) for debit/credit cards or a $1.50 service fee for eChecks charged by a third-party company, GovernmentWindow, to cover the cost of this convenient and secure payment service. Max online credit card payment allowed is $20,000.

Please also note that if you pay by eCheck, there is a $10,000 limit per payment where you are authorizing Oconee County and Government Window to directly debit your bank account. If your eCheck payment is returned, you will be charged a returned check fee of $30.00 or 5% of the payment amount, whichever is greater.
Oconee County, GA


Physical Address
23 North Main St
Watkinsville GA 30677

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 106
Watkinsville, GA 30677

Phone: 706-769-3917
Fax: 706-769-3964

Business Hours
Taxes: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Tags: 8:00AM-4:30PM

Jennifer T. Riddle
Tax Commissioner

Debra Watson Hunter
Deputy Tax Comm.

Lisa Jackson
Admin. Assistant

* = Required